2014 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Sean Ross, Director of Forestry Operations, Lyme Timber Company, Hanover, NH, Fiber Supply Specialist, International Paper Company, Ticonderoga, NY

Immediate Past Chair
Dennis Gingles, Fiber Supply Specialist, International Paper Copmany, Ticonderoga, NY 

Vice Chair
Michael J. McLarty, VP Forestry & Wood Procurement, Finch Paper, Glens Falls, NY

Christopher Truso, Vice President & Branch Manager, Farm Credit East, Greenwich, NY

Sarah Bogdanovich, President, Natural Resource Consultant, Bay Pond Park, Paul Smiths, NY


  • Brian Arico, President, Mid-Hudson Forest Products, Pine Plains, NY
  • Thomas Beck, Chief Commercial Officer, ReEnergy Holdings, LLC, Latham, NY
  • Terrence P. Brennan, Director Sawmill Operations, Baillie Lumber Company, Hamburg, NY
  • Pat Buff, Vice President, B&B Lumber Company, Jamesville, NY
  • Dr. Rene Germain, SUNY-ESF, Syracuse NY
  • Thomas W. Gerow, Wagner Lumber Company, Owego, NY
  • Matt Gutchess, President, Gutchess Lumber Company, Cortland, NY
  • Michael W. Hanlon, Vice President, Cotton-Hanlon, Inc., Cayuta, NY
  • Doug Handy, A&H Forest Management, Inc., Sharon Springs, NY
  • Damon Hartman, Prentiss & Carlisle, Tupper Lake, NY
  • Craig Jochum, Craig Jochum Logging, Apalachin, NY
  • Sue Keister, Principal Partner, Susan Keister, LLC, Wayland, NY
  • Paul Mitchell, Paul J. Mitchell Logging, Inc., Tupper Lake, NY
  • Charles NieblingConsultant, New England Wood Pellet, LLC, Jaffrey, NH
  • AJ Reber, Manager, Sawmill & Forestry Operations, Harden Furniture, McConnellsville, NY
  • Jack Santamour, NY Regional Forester, LandVest, Inc., Lowville, NY
  • Jim Waters, Executive Director, Catskill Forest Association, Arkville, NY
  • Edward G. Wright, W.J. Cox Associates, Inc., Clarence, NY

Legal Council

Dennis J. Phillips, Esq., McPhillips, Fitzgerald, & Cullum, LLC, Glens Falls, NY